Wave Upon Wave – Telegraph Quartet & Robert Sirota

Join San Francisco’s vibrant young, Telegraph Quartet for a musical journey through waves of time and influence that showcases the crowning achievements of string quartet composition.

On this afternoon, they will join forces with esteemed composer, Robert Sirota to perform his moving work, Wave Upon Wave.  In this piece, Sirota looks “inward to examine the topography of the human heart. Wave Upon Wave is about our fears, our hopes and our prayers that we will triumph over the forces of darkness that threaten to overwhelm us,” he says.  If the string quartet is the mountaintop experience for composers, then Sirota has found the perfect musical partners to lift his work, and us, to the summit.

Robert Sirota will participate in a discussion about his work after the performance. In addition the Telegraph Quartet will perform Bartok’s String Quartet No. 4 and Haydn’s String Quartet in F Major, Op. 77, No. 2 to create an afternoon of glorious music.

Telegraph Quartet

  • Eric Chin – Violin
  • Joseph Maile, Violin
  • Pei-Ling Lin, Viola
  • Jeremiah Shaw, Cello


Museum Members: $35
Non-Members: $40
25 and Under with Valid ID: $25

Live Arts Subscription: 6 Event Series 
Buy any 6 productions and receive a 20% discount
Museum Member: $168
Non-Member: $192
Purchase a subscription.

Get tickets
Sunday, November 3, 2019, 2:00PM (add Museum admission on-site for $3)

Order a pre-performance boxed meal.
Before your show, enjoy a boxed meal created by Chef Andrew Pantano of Culinary Creations. Dine in the Museum’s elegant Court or North Gallery and choose from three delectable options.

On-line ticket sales end two hours prior to a performance.  At that time, please call the Box Office for tickets at 973.971.3706.

Image Credit: Telegraph Quartet. Photo by Carlin Ma.


Nov 03 2019


2:00 pm - 3:30 pm