Outdoor Concerts on the Back Deck

Outdoor Concerts on the Back Deck

“Live Music Splendor in a Parking Lot.”
The New York Times

In its fifth year, the Back Deck concert series returns with a season of 14 concerts featuring familiar favorites from around the country as well as exciting debuts.

Patrons are invited to bring their chairs and picnics and find out why The New York Times said it made it “Joyous to be in Jersey” as they watch the sunset on the hills of Morris County. Jazz on the Back Deck and Lot of Strings Music Festival season kicks off on June 15 with a tribute to Tony Bennett by Amani and continues through September 14 with an end-of-season 1920s jazz party hosted by Mike Davis and the New Wonders.

The Morris Museum thanks Will and Mary Leland as well as Lot of Strings founding donor, F. Gary Knapp for their leadership support of the 2024 festival season.

Upcoming Concerts

Saturday, June 15 | 7:30 PM
Members get early access from May 16-29. Become a Member today! ... Read More
Thursday, June 20 | 7:30 PM
Members get early access from May 16-29. Become a Member today! ... Read More
Saturday, June 22 | 7:30 PM
Members get early access from May 16-29. Become a Member today! ... Read More
Thursday, June 27 | 7:30 PM
Members get early access from May 16-29. Become a Member today! ... Read More
Thursday, July 11 | 7:30 PM
Members get early access from May 16-29. Become a Member today! ... Read More
Saturday, July 13 | 7:30 PM
Members get early access from May 16-29. Become a Member today! ... Read More
Thursday, July 25 | 7:30 PM
Members get early access from May 16-29. Become a Member today! ... Read More
Thursday, August 1 | 7:30 PM
Members get early access from May 16-29. Become a Member today! ... Read More
Saturday, August 3 | 7:30 PM
Members get early access from May 16-29. Become a Member today! ... Read More
Saturday, August 10 | 7:30 PM
Members get early access from May 16-29. Become a Member today! ... Read More
Thursday, August 15 | 7:30 PM
Members get early access from May 16-29. Become a Member today! ... Read More
Saturday, August 17 | 7:30 PM
Members get early access from May 16-29. Become a Member today! ... Read More
Saturday, August 24 | 7:30 PM
Members get early access from May 16-29. Become a Member today! ... Read More
Saturday, September 14 | 7:30 PM
Members get early access from May 16-29. Become a Member today! ... Read More
Membership

Drop Us a Line



    Subscribe to our Newsletter

    How can we help you?



      Planning a Private Event?



        Added to Your Cart